Daily Archives: February 18, 2015

can’t concentrate

it’s so frustrating. I can’t concentrate on anything. I’m exhausted, my legs hurt, my back hurts, my asthma is acting up… ugh. it just all needs to stop.

I hope it’s better by my appointment with TM. there’s too much to cover for me to be so useless.


what is this?

My emotions have been all over the place lately. I again woke to wanting to bawl my eyes out. I know my lack of real sleep probably has something to do with it. The insomnia is creeping back. I’ve only gotten around 5 hours a night for the past 3 or 4 nights. Even if I take something to help me sleep, I wake after about 5 hoursĀ of dreaming and poor sleep. :/ If I take something stronger for sleep, I’m still out of it the next day, but my quality of sleep has not improved.

I’m on a crazy scribble of an emotional rollercoaster. I cycle fast with no real triggers that I can identify. It feels like I’m going through all the possible options in a program without finding one I can settle on. It’s very frustrating.

My coping skills are not working well (or I’m not in a place to be able to allow myself to benefit from them). Writing feels circular and useless. My brain feels heavy and wet and useless. I look at art I want to do, even if it’s just copying a reference picture, and my brain shrinks back; “nope, not gonna do it. no”… I want to even just scribble, but judgement, frustration, and (fear?) take over. I’m stuck.

I can’t pay attention to anything. I can’t focus for very long. Even music feels overwhelming right now (though I continue to pump it through my headphones).

Ugh. Come on brain, body… figure your shit out already.