Art Journal – Color-blocking

So, my friend started teaching at a new location for the summer. It will be weekly, though I doubt I can afford every week…

Anyway, it’s a shorter time also, so she will be doing less-complex journals, but they are still super fun.

This week, we did color-blocking. I wasn’t able to finish mine in the time alloted though. 1.5 hours just isn’t enough to allow for decisions and drying time. I did get a chance to work on it some more at home though.

Anyway, here it is… (first pic is what I completed in class, second pic is what I added at home. There’s still a few finishing touches to be had, but that will happen next week)

And for a moment of Zen: tonight’s sunset.

wpid-20150502_194943.jpg


One response to “Art Journal – Color-blocking

What are your thoughts?