Daily Archives: July 5, 2017

Tired

I’m so tired sometimes… like “drugged” tired, only I haven’t taken anything. 

I took L to work this am, poured another cup of coffee after I got back, and promptly feel fast asleep on the couch for easily 2 hours. 

I had several dreams during that time, mostly about being late for work (I have to leave shortly). 

It happens fairly often lately, a lot of the tome right after I wake up. Only, I don’t recall not sleeping well overnight all of those times, so it doesn’t make sense. When it happens after getting home from a full day of stuff, it’s not as baffling (like last night, after work and the family cookout… I was ready to sleep by 9pm). Sometimes I can fight through it and stay awake, but other times (like this morning), there’s no fighting it… 

I’m taking vitamins. I’m eating mostly a balanced diet… must just not be enough to balance out the stress.