Brief update

The holidays were rough, but mostly because of associations with them.

I’ve come to the conclusion that my work schedule has been stressful also. I’m not in a head-space to be able to work a full day, or multiple days in close proximity (forget doing multiple full days). I become exhausted & depressed. I talked with Dr C about it, and we came to the agreement that I need to amend my work schedule. I spoke to my boss, and I’m no longer going to be doing 10-hour days at camp. I’ll be working no more than 6 hours a day, and not more than 2 days in a row. I was hoping to spread out the hours more, but I have to stick with what fits the overall schedule…

Tomorrow is my appointment with the aprn. I called the genetic testing company about the med testing. I guess it’s a free test for Medicare recipients. They will bill Medicare, it will get denied, but they won’t bill me. That’s a huge relief… I hope the rest of the appointment goes well. She tends to be abrupt, volumous, and outspoken. She’s nice, but “takes getting used to”… 

I’m really tired. Yesterday was a 10-hour day, and today was exhausting. I just want to sleep… at least it’s late enough now that I can head to bed.

One response to “Brief update

What are your thoughts?

