Insomnia’s kinda a bitch…

I’m so physically tired, but I can’t seem to get a decent night’s sleep (emotionally tired also, but…).

Over the weekend, I managed to gather a group of people together for art journaling. It was fun, but the clean-up before and after was exhausting, as was trying to smile and put on a happy face when I’ve wanted to cry all weekend. Don’t get me wrong, I loved doing it, I’m just tired.

Got therapy in a little bit. I’m trying to prioritize what to cover today. There’s still stuff floating around from previous weeks, but there’s also the impending anniversary, and her trip, and current stressors… I’ve got 2 hours in the next two weeks to address everything I need to before she’s gone for a month. :sigh: I dunno.

I’m really liking when my life focuses on art. It’s genuine, but that also makes it very vulnerable. As much as I want to be able to show off the works that mean a lot to me, I’m hesitant. Even the slightest rejection or displeasure around those feels like it’s a rejection of me (even if the person has no idea what the piece means). So I try to keep those hidden… :/

I guess I should head out of I want to grab something to eat on the way to session…

One response to “Insomnia’s kinda a bitch…

  • brokedowndays

    I’ve found it quite tough when there is a unwanted break in therapy. Mine is going on a 3 month leave at the end of summer and I am totally stressed and triggered. Glad you found a creative outlet in art. I tend to think of my art making as mostly about the process, getting something out, so I try to place less value on how it looks in the end or how others perceive it. I’m glad you have been able to share some of your artwork on your blog, it is lovely and layered with meaning and powerful. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

