At war with myself

Went in to session angry at having to be there. I was able to swallow it at first because I’m aware it’s just this current emotional state, and not her.

Was able to tell her that there was a bunch of stuff that needed addressing today. We covered a lot of it, but I was defensive and obstinant most of the time. I was able to tell her that I was in an “I don’t give a fuck what you say” kinda mood. She rolled with it…

I feel like I’m at war with myself. Everything is an argument between my adult self and the bratty teenage self that is so bent on having her way… both are trying hard to protect the kid side of me…

Going back Wednesday again… I feel like I’m bugging her, like i’m a huge pain in the ass… 😦

One response to “At war with myself

What are your thoughts?

