:sigh:

Had therapy again today.

We started right into the topic I had text her about last week (she led the conversation there almost as soon as I sat down…). I showed her the page that had been so triggering. We talked about it. For some reason, all I could feel was that she was disappointed in me, like I could do nothing right. I’m sure that wasn’t her intent or meaning, but my inner kid felt so dismissed…
_________________

A few hours after I started writing this post, and I’ve since stumbled on an image that sums up the message of today’s therapy:

image

2 responses to “:sigh:

What are your thoughts?

