It was someone else

I never actually was successful. That was another life, another person. That was not me…

I’m this broken thing that may look whole at times, but inevitably crumble and show her brokenness. Like the travel clones in Dark Matter, the whole person before you will eventually crumble to dust because clones have a finite lifespan…

I so wished that I didn’t believe this, but my best efforts at countering that belief are met with more proof of how wrong I am to think I’ll ever have a successful career. I fumble every opportunity…

(This may all be sleep deprovation and cold medication talking though…)

3 responses to “It was someone else

What are your thoughts?

