Exhausted

I’m exhausted almost all of the time. Once I’m in motion, I can keep a semblance of continuing that motion, but if I slow for even a moment, it all hits me. After Dr C today, I came home with the intention of working on ordering the apartment. I zonked out instead. Lately, when I sleep during the day, I sleep so hard I drool. It’s kinda gross… no, it’s really gross. I don’t like it. It’s up there with boogers while crying. Icky!

But I think I’m ok to attempt more with the apartment now. I need to switch up where the art area is so that we can use the front door again…

I also have to figure out a safe way to store the art supplies so one of the dogs won’t keep eating them. I know it’s her because she chose to eat the black litho crayons… she’s white. It’s glaringly obvious when her mouth and paws are suddenly smudged with black. I was going to send these crayons to L’s godson. Guess he will be getting a much smaller box now (she ate about 2/3 of them. Punk)…

I need to keep ahead of this depression. The only reason I ended up being able to avoid iop before the move was because of the move. Now I need to keep from getting back to needing it. I want my “together and competent” life back. I’m tired of this.

7 responses to “Exhausted

  • Sirena

    Sam, I’ve missed a lot of your posts because I seemed to be not following you, but I never unfollowed you, I thought I hadn’t heard much from you because you were moving. Ugh. Sorry bout that. Going to go see who else I’ve seemingly unfollowed!

    • Samantha Jane

      No worries. I have not posted too much lately, so you didn’t miss much 😉
      You are the second person who said they were missing posts (on WordPress in general). I think they have a glitch going on. I know there are people I’ve missed lately, and even some wp “unfollowed” randomly. Maybe we all need to tell them so they can fix whatever is going wrong…

    • Samantha Jane

      (Also, your posts have never come through on either my reader or my email. I have to remember to look up your blog b/c I never get new post notifications…)

      • Sirena

        remember I wrote a post a month or so ago about a bunch of accounts going missing? It must have happened again. Weird.

      • Samantha Jane

        Yeah. That was when I stated looking up blogs I had not seen anything from in a while and noticed the same happening here… weird. Wonder if they are using something similar to fb algorithms to pick what they show? Coz I know fb is super annoying about only showing the most popular stuff.

      • Sirena

        did u sign up to get email notifications when I post? Do you mean you used to get a notification to your email but don’t now?

      • Samantha Jane

        Yeah. I get email for almost all of them.

What are your thoughts?

