what happened to my “sticky”?

I have a private post that I wanted to keep as a sticky at the top of my blog (It’s a quote that I am not sure the person wants to be made public, since it was shared on a private group page, but it’s something I need to remember)… It was there for about a week, and now it’s not there anymore. Is there a way to keep a sticky at the top of the blog? I keep checking off “make this a sticky” but it doesn’t seem to work. What’s going on with it? Do the stickies expire?

What are your thoughts?

