a bit of insight…

I think I’m realizing I need to initially decline any offer of support before I can come around and admit I need it. thinking it’s a combo of being SO worried about pissing her off and desperately needing to believe I’m self-sufficient…

2 responses to “a bit of insight…

  • weareonebyruth

    Interesting, my automatic response to offer of help is no too. I have difficulty with someone holding a door open for me.

    • Samantha Jane

      I don’t think I’ve generalized my refusal of help that far, but I am so leary of people’s intentions… it’s kinda sad. While I want to believe people are generaally good (and a lot of days I can believe that), when it comes to my vulnerabilities, I have so much trouble with it.

What are your thoughts?

