Mirror – Kat Dahlia (art journal)

I started this page a while ago (note the Jan 2015 date), but it was only a bg for a long time. A week or two ago I added the lyrics, but it still wasn’t finished. It needed something else. Finally, today I added the flowers. I’m not totally happy with it, but I’m ok with it…

wpid-img_20150322_194416.jpgAnyway, Here’s the page. The lyrics are from Kat Dahlia’s “Mirror” – I wear my heart on my sleeve/Don’t act like that’s a disease/Need y’all to bear with me please/I just say what I see/We all just chasing a dream/In the land of the free/While we paying a fee/To stay on this concrete/Well, I don’t know the price of your roof/But the first of the month we all pay our dues/When the rain falls it don’t rain on a few/When the sun shine it don’t shine just on you//I don’t know the monsters you knew/But I’m trying to forget the ones I met too/Baby, you could help me/Baby, I could help you//You look at me and you see what I see/Because you’re looking in the mirror/When you’re with me there’s no use in hiding/Because you’re looking in the mirror/Baby, baby, baby, don’t look away/Because you’re looking in the mirror/’Cause maybe, maybe, maybe we’re just the same/Because you’re looking in the mirror//We’re all crossing paths/For a reason I know that/Hoping just to share some laughs/Avoid the broken glass/Have I met you in the past/In a life that I lived last/You know they go too fast/God knows they go too fast//Well, I don’t know the monsters you knew/But I’m trying to forget the ones I met too/Baby you could help me/Baby I’m a help you//You look at me and you see what I see/Because you’re looking in the mirror/When you’re with me there’s no use in hiding/Because you’re looking in the mirror/Baby, baby, baby, don’t look away/Because you’re looking in the mirror/’Cause maybe, maybe, maybe we’re just the same/Because you’re looking in the mirror//Baby, baby/Baby, baby/It’s the same pain/And when I wake/I hear the same wave/Of sirens coming down my way/And I’ll never try to leave you/Baby, you’re the one I cling to/Baby, don’t look away/Baby, don’t look away/I am you.

What are your thoughts?

