Um…?!

I’m minding my own business, working away in this piece for TM, and out of nowhere really intense body memories hit with a flood of emotion. Wtf?!

I suddenly want to scream and cry and rip up the piece. I want to break every brush and pencil and art supply in sight… I want to smash everything to pieces, including my body.

What the hell? Where did this come from? Why was there no warning? There’s usually a build-up and hints that this is coming…

4 responses to “Um…?!

  • Rachel Dragonfly

    Wow.. thank you for sharing. It sounds like you had an intense experience. It takes a lot of courage to share these things. I wish you well ❤

  • grace to survive

    Well, maybe it’s better not to be asked to express yourself in a different way than how you feel. I was working on my mosaic after leaving a comment to you and wished I hadn’t. My hackles go up if my husband even dares to put in his two cents. I do not like any suggestions about how to do my mosaics. It’s one of the few places where there are no mistakes and it’s all my own.
    Maybe the kind of flying horse you’d rather do, if you did one, would be more similar to Harry Potter’s Thestral.
    Art, after all, is purely the expression of the artist. The whole point is for whatever is inside to come up and out through my hands.

    I would like to take a ride on the one you made though. You are so talented. I cannot draw although my son tells me I could if I worked on it. I don’t think so. You either have ‘it’ or you don’t.

What are your thoughts?

