Messing around

I want to sell my art, so I’m trying to make more stuff, stuff that I would be ok selling, and that people might buy. To that end, I thought I’d play with some inks. I’ve had some of them for almost 15 years without using them often, so I don’t really know how to use them (Windsor-Newton drawing ink set). Others I picked up 2 weeks ago, so definitely don’t know how to use those (Liquitex acrylic inks). I think it came out ok though, at least the flower (cut it off the page with the butterfly, so will need to mat & frame it to look like anything)… I definitely need to practice more, but it is fun. It’s kinda like the markers in terms of getting the color I want by layering. I hadn’t realized that till this play session. Now that I have a better idea of how to work them, I may be playing more often…

wpid-wp-1411954786964.jpeg

 

What are your thoughts?

