Finally a good night’s rest

I actually slept last night, roughly 7 hours.  I felt good today, not tired, not overly hyper… AND I accomplished a monumental task (at least it has been since we moved here): I cleaned all 10 snake cages in one day!!  For the past year and a half, I’ve only done 2 or 3 at a time, and it was generally weeks before I got the drive/energy to do more of them.  I even ended up taking a break in the middle, going to get groceries for dinner, then finishing.  That’s TOTALLY unheard-of in my world.  If I ever take a break from something, I don’t go back to finish it (unless it’s art, and even then it’s a huge ordeal).  I can;t believe I did it.  I’m totally proud of myself.  I also took pics of 7 of the snakes (3 were either too stressed or hiding too well).  I miss playing with them.  I need to do it more often.  I’m just really glad my energy came back today.  I actually enjoyed what I was doing.  😀

We also perfected the stromboli-making technique (well, ok, L did that while I finished the last cage).  They came out really good and evenly distributed.  Last time we had huge wads of dough at the ends while the toppings were all smooshed into the middle.  This time there were toppings all over the place.  L did a great job.  (And I ate WAY too much for one night. I feel like I may explode).

Anyway, it’s amazing what a good night’s sleep can do to a person.  I hope I can get another good night tonight.

3 responses to “Finally a good night’s rest

What are your thoughts?

