It was a nice vacation

It was so nice to get a change of pace.  I was actually able to ignore my phone for the most part.  We enjoyed the company of good friends. L got to see some of the stuff I really enjoyed about the island. It was a nice break. I kinda wish we had done more, but there’s only so much you can do in less than 48 hours… lots of cool pictures happened, and fun times catching up. Next time we focus less on the commercial areas and more on doing fun stuff.  I almost managed to get L to go parasailing, but fear took over.  She said she’d be more open to trying things next time. I’m holding her to that 😉

Yesterday was a day to get back into the groove of being home. I saw De for our usual weekly session, and I left again feeling like I did not say everything I had needed to say. It’s not that she didn’t give me the opportunity, it’s just that my censor was set to high.  There were also things that didn’t fully surface till later. So when we got home,  I decided to try more art. I ruined the re-do of the picture I was going to give her for the display. I will have to try it a third time… I also did a collage-type-thing that I’m sorta ok with. There’s other stuff I have in my head that I want to put down, but I have to figure out how to do it. Maybe that will be today’s project.

Oh, before I forget, the dog is doing better. She is passing the sand slowly, and nothing other than the iv fluids was needed. Huge sigh of relief!

What are your thoughts?

