Adjusted expectations

She said to adjust my expectations.

“Sometimes getting up and getting into the shower is all you can do, and that’s ok. So stop berating yourself over it…”

It’s ok to lower expectations if it means I will not be so hard on myself. Now I just have to believe her.

Desperately need something more, but I have no idea what.  It all just sucks.  The sadness never goes away.  I’m supposed to keep in mind the little good things, but even that’s not helping.

One response to “Adjusted expectations

  • words4jp

    I am in the middle of writing a post about looking for something but not certain what. I am having trouble tying it together. Maybe I should keep it open ended because I have to find whatever it is. I will post tomorrow. xx

What are your thoughts?

