Inner children and inner landscapes

image

I have had this image of Samantha Jane in my head for a while.  I finally sketched it out.  She is ok with this representation if herself.

image

Last night,  K brought up the idea of an inner landscape,  and figuring out what it looks like to help move into changing it.  The above is about what I saw in my head when she talked about it. Not quite what I saw originally,  but only in shading (the tree is the only thing that is supposed to be colored in black,  the rest is just supposed to be lines and shading.  It did not come out that way.  I might be able to accomplish it better in paint,  but I’m not feeling the painting thing at the moment.  I really like charcoal).
Anyway,  take what you will of it.

5 responses to “Inner children and inner landscapes

What are your thoughts?

